Just Checking-In: 030317

It’s been awhile… again. I know I haven’t been diligently writing or blogging lately (though I’ve had a lot of ideas to write about). Sorry about that. I’ve been busy processing stuff and going through mini-existential crises recently.

Anyway, despite life being a bit shaky right now, things are starting to look up. For one, I’m loving the sensation in being immersed in something entertaining. It makes me forget about the big deep stuff for a while.

These entertainment stuff are all listed below. They are my comfort things and I’m just thankful that I’m still able to enjoy because of them. (That’s one way to put it.)

READING – ‘All’s Well That Ends Well’ by William Shakespeare on Sparknotes

I know I should probably be reading the script before diving into the explanation of the theme and motifs but I don’t know. I’ve been into reading Sparknotes explanations lately. Yesterday, I read the one about the Hunchback of Notredame because I wanted to understand the symbolism behind the plot, and it was a great way to learn and kill time.

LISTENING – JJY and Roy Kim!

roy-kim-jung-joon-young

Jung Joon Young’s been one of the stars that I’m following lately. He became known by joining a singing contest in Korea.

One of his fellow contestants turned chingu was Roy Kim who became the grand winner of the competition. They’ve covered a couple of songs like ‘Falling Slowly’, ‘Creep’ and ‘Becoming Dust’. (I’ve been listening to all three!)

Right now, ‘Becoming Dust’ is on repeat in my player and I even downloaded a karaoke video just so I could learn to sing it. It’s a rock rendition of the ballad but surprisingly, I’m really loving it!

WATCHING – Where do I begin with this segment? I don’t even know. I think I may be watching too many things.

sensitive_boss-p1  strong_woman_do_bong-soon-p2

If I must share, I’m currently watching two Kdramas: Strong Woman Do Bong Soon and My Introverted Boss. After Hwarang and Reply 1988 where I was either tense or crying every episode, I decided to go with light fluffy dramas this time. I’m not expecting much plot-wise for both dramas. I just really need a breather right now.

maxresdefault1

For variety shows, I’m still into 1 Night 2 Days. I decided to watch it from the very first episode of season three and now I’m at the non possession episode. (I love the cast so much and I have to admit that when I watch the episode of Joo Hyuk leaving, I’ll die inside.)

FEELING – Now that I’ve written about all of that, I feel really happy inside. (And I just want to go home and immerse myself in that happy world.)

THINKING – About how I should spend my time this afternoon. I want to be both chill and productive.

CRAVING – for sleep in the bus.

PRAYING – that all the challenges of the coming week will be surmounted.

NEEDING – a run or a solemn moment in church. I’ve been needing that for a while now.

LOVING – my family. They’ve always made me feel like I’m going to be okay.

Leave a Reply

