A present for myself

I’ll try to be less intimidated.

Last year, ***** *** (publication) considered me for internship, but, I was too overwhelmed to pass a second set of samples for the second screening. It’s my biggest “career” what-if so far.

This applies to people too. I often regret when I respect someone too much. It never gives us a chance to bond because I’m too in awe of that person to even consider being worthy of a conversation. (So hooray for the people I’ve come to not respect! *wink*)

Maybe I live in moments, in between the milliseconds when I blink my eyes right before crossing the street. Maybe I feel too much, think too much. Maybe I’ve made my world too literary.

I love it. I love the experience. But sometimes, I need to be present too.

Leave a Reply

