Just Checking-In: 013117


I haven’t been blogging lately despite all the life-changing epiphanies I’ve had these past few months. I guess, I’ve become conscious with the form and symbolisms I use in each piece I write and that made it a bit harder to just express myself. (This is a public blog after all so I have to watch what I immortalize in cyberspace through this blog.) And, as I mentioned, the down side is that I am discouraged to just write anything, hence, the decrease in posts.

While having lunch today, I remembered a certain format that some of the bloggers I know use. It’s the verb-ing thing and then the description/answer to that. (I made it sound confusing. You’ll get it once you read on.)

(Edited. I researched and it’s called ‘Sunday Currently’ which originated from Sidda Thornton in 2012. I’m not going to do this just on Sundays though.)

That kind of format didn’t seem to be much of a commitment and was easy to write without worrying too much. That’s why I’ll give it a try today, and perhaps on days when I want to blog without making a fuss.

Without further ado, here I go.

READING – The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. I realized that I needed to be actively pursuing happiness instead of just waiting for life to throw it at me. (But, since I’m good at putting things off so as to not overwhelm myself, I am reading this very very very slowly. I’m still at page 10+ after two weeks of having it wait on my bedside drawer.)

6398634

WRITING – Nothing! My writer self is so embarrassed. I’m supposed to be writing my would-be novel so that it could have a shot at being published. (It will be finished this year though. I will make that happen too.)

LISTENING – If we’re talking about what’s on repeat in my playlist, it’s either AMY by Jung Joonyoung or Lost Stars sung by Kiera Knightley.

WATCHING – Lately, I’ve been into the Korean variety show, 1 Night 2 Days! It’s a wild travel variety show where cast members travel around Korea, feature tourist spots and delicacies and play games of chance for every essential activity to survive (eating, sleeping…). I just love watching them so much because they’re all really funny and I don’t know, they just make life seem really exciting.

8tgzdz3

FEELING – Relaxed. For a person who is about to deliberately undergo change, feeling this way is either my way of putting off the worries or loosening up.

THINKING – About the effect of the coffee I had earlier to my body. And my watching schedule for tonight. And the work load I’ve put on hold. Also wondering if I should edit my pending vlogs already.

CRAVING – For alone time with Youtube videos and just potating with my siblings.

PRAYING – For direction in life. Lord you know this. You got this.

NEEDING – To have my head planted in the ground. It’s seriously floating too much. Haha. I need it at least grounded once a day for me to make sensible decisions.

LOVING – This Pollen that’s so open to loving herself.

 


Leave a comment